Oxfords

To be honest, I wasn’t sure how I felt about the oxford trend at first. I thought they were cute, yet wasn’t sure what to wear them with. After embracing the trend, I’ve seen many ways to wear them, more or less replacing the ballet flat. Oxfords look great with tights, boyfriend jeans, any legging or skinny jean paired with a slouchy boyfriend shirt, or floral skirts and dresses, just to name a few options. One of my favorite pair I have come across are below by Boutique 9 ($130). I love the cut outs and the sleek design which makes the boyish shoe more feminine. The outfit story to the right is a great example of how to wear oxfords.. trapeze top with relaxed, cuffed jeans accessorized  with a scarf and a fedora. Blazer, optional.

Leave a Reply

